Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Journeyman's Food + Drink. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kassandralynch 6 days ago

Heirloom Tomato & Herbs

This was one of the most flavorful and interesting dishes I've ever had. Every dish and drink is thoughtfully crafted and incredible!

Nickvizenor 26 days ago

Dark Chocolate, Roasted Banana, Ginger

This was the perfect dish to end the night with! Every course presented something unexpected, and this was no exception. The black garlic and chocolate gelato was a really delicious bite. It went perfectly with the caramelized bananas and the panne cotta. So many fine dining places tend to phone in dessert, but this just as artfully crated as the mains!

Cparkerj 3 months ago

- or -

Chef Zach is an innovative, adventurous chef. The food is beautiful and absolutely delicious. One can eat lots of meat, or you can even order vegan or pescatarian!! This restaurant, service, ambience and food should be given a Michelin rating. I hope it happens soon!!!

Matt 4 months ago

Heirloom Tomato & Herbs

This is such a unique and flavorful take on a dish such as this! We have eaten at Gordon Ramsey's Petrus in London, Vue de Monde in Melbourne, Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée in Paris, Alinea in Chicago (among others) and I can honestly say that this chef and this restaurant is headed in the direction of those greats! I can not wait to go back and dine here again and you should do everything you can to get there now! Soon there will be a 2 month waiting period just to reserve a table so don't say that I didn't warn you!

Mrhyunsukkim 4 months ago

- or -

On par with the high end downtown Los Angeles restaurants without the condescension or the parking hassles. It's amazing how this place keeps getting better and better (cuisine, service, and the dining experience).

Toryvizenor 26 days ago

Dark Chocolate, Roasted Banana, Ginger

This is probably my favorite dessert I've ever had as part of a Chef's Tasting menu. It was absolutely perfect, and was paired with a delicious port wine. The addition of black garlic was completely unexpected, but it worked to make a balanced, delicious dish. The banana bread crumble and caramelized bananas were wonderful additions. It was a great way to end the night!

Aleartigas 2 months ago

- or -

Five stars are not enough. We took our two teenagers to eat with us for an special "we love our little family " celebration and they loved every second of it. This was an amazing culinary experience. Every dish was extraordinary, being native from Spain, I have to say that the Octopus was the best I had and the alligator croquettes were just an extraordinary approach to a simple Spanish dish. We were in awe throughout the evening and our three hour dining experience passed too fast for our taste! The cocktails were out of this world and Wesley, our amazing Metre and his knowledge of the food, drinks and amazing golden service made our evening experience even more extraordinary. We will definitely come back and recommend it to all our friends. Congrats to the Chef. Es EXTRAORDINARIO!

James 3 months ago

Herb Crusted Cascade Creek Lamb, Turnips, Burnt Onion Jus

For me, the highlight of the Chef's Tasting menu was the lamb. Tender. Flavored to perfection. Cooked perfectly! Beautifully planted and paired brilliantly with the wine.

Ddddani 4 months ago

Heirloom Tomato & Herbs

Last night my husband, mom and I had a wonderful dinner (again) at Journeyman's. I had wanted to try something different from our earlier visit and had the Heirloom Tomato & Herbs. I don't understand how this amazing dish came together (magic and some aspic?) but I am home now thinking about how soon I can go back to taste this dish again. Remembrances of breaking through the beautifully decorated, crisp wafer top, tasting the crispy wafer bits with the smooth, rich aspic underneath, the undertones of herbs and richness, I would recommend this dish (and essentially everything that Chef Zak makes) to any lover of fine food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA